Dead Tired

I have been working 12-13 hour days. Really getting old, I used to be able to work for long hours without much sleep. Theatre strike ins then supper then back at work early the next morning, rehearsals till late then back to the admin stuff the next day.
What happened? I guess we do lose stamina as we get older. Or maybe it is because I am not doing this out of my own freewill plus the fact that I am sick. Not H1N1 I think (hope), no fever just a bad cough and some malaise. I did read that symptoms might not be that obvious but I can’t afford to get a MC now, there’s so much work to be done.
Grouses next time… I need my sleep. Waking at 4:30am to do some preparation as my brain isn’t working well now.

Leave a Reply

