Letting go

I’m sure many people have heard the koan before. The one where two monks met a woman crossing a river and one of them carried her across.
Letting go of a relationship is the same. Let it go.
It’s over. Brooding upon it will only make you unhappy. I know it’s easier said then done but there are some things that we need to let go of. Sign the documents, close the chapter. He is not worth the heartache.
This is meant for someone, you know who you are. I want you to be happy because all my friends are important to me. I know I can’t help you much right now. Just call me when you need someone to talk to.

Leave a Reply

